Help Center

GDPR - Requesting access to my information

Jason Brown
Jason Brown
  • Updated

The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) gives EU residents the right to access the information that data controllers have about them. With regards to Spark Hire, this means EU residents can request access to information that businesses using Spark Hire have access to. Therefore, when you request access to your information, the request is sent directly to the businesses that you have interacted with on Spark Hire.

If you're an EU resident and would like to request access to your information, please follow these instructions.

  1. Open a support ticket with the Spark Hire team by submitting your inquiry here. Make sure you reference this support article in your request.
  2. A member of the Spark Hire support team will provide you with the direct link to the page where you can request access to your information.

Next Steps to Request Access to Your Information

Once our team has provided you with the page to request access to your information, please take these steps.

Click Request access to your information. This will open a modal which will ask you to confirm that you want to submit the request.

Access_to_information.png

Once you confirm, a notification will be sent to all of the businesses you have interacted with on Spark Hire.

You can check the status of your information request at any time by clicking View My Information Requests on this page. This will open a page with the status of the information requests with each business you have interacted with on Spark Hire.

Each of these businesses will be reminded of your request on a daily basis for up to 30 days. They are provided with the tools to provide you with access to your information directly, but it is their decision on whether or not that information can be shared.

Below are the statuses you can see on your information requests:

Requested: Your information request was sent to all of the businesses you have interacted with on Spark Hire.
Approved: Your information request was approved by the business it was sent to. The business that approved your request can now share your information with you.
Denied: Your information request was denied by the business it was sent to. If you would like more information, we recommend that you follow up with the business directly.
Canceled: Your information request was canceled (by you) or by a subsequent request to delete your information.
Expired: The 30 day window for your information request has elapsed.

Was this article helpful?

6 out of 7 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.